Staff Directory

Jackson County – UW Extension
227 S 11th Street
Black River Falls, WI 54615
Phone: 715-284-4257
Fax: 715-284-2394

Programming Staff
Name Program Area Phone Email
(Vacant)
Temporary Contact:
Steve Okonek (Trempealeau)
Associate Professor
Agriculture Educator
(715) 538-1963 steve.okonek@ces.uwex.edu
Monica Lobenstein Associate Professor
Youth and Family Educator
(715) 284-4257 Ext. 2 monica.lobenstein@ces.uwex.edu
Alex Galston Youth and Family Program Advisor (715) 284-4257 Ext. 7 alex.galston@ces.uwex.edu
 April Duval  Food WIse Nutrition Education Coordinator (715) 284-4257 Ext. 6  april.duval@ces.uwex.edu
Sarah Tanis (Hoffman)

4-H Program Coordinator for Jackson County and Trempealeau Counties

(715) 284-4257 Ext. 5 sarah.hoffman@ces.uwex.edu
Support Staff
Name Program Area Phone Email
Julie Peterson County Support Staff (715) 284-4257 julie.peterson@co.jackson.wi.us